YOUR VOICE (an original poem)

preview_Screen_Shot_2013-11-25_at_10.08.38_PM.jpg


The stars are bright tonight,
the sky is clear - not a cloud.
Here I am; sitting by myself,
I cannot hear a sound,
yet the warm, dark wind
carries the music of your voice,
that echoes gently in my mind.

I am not worried and not scared
because it is the sweetest tone.
It makes me smile, live, exist...
I wish to scream it out loud;
you know the word - it's love.

It has no meaning when
you are not around.
Just like my soul,
that has no feelings when you're gone.

The charming notes of your sweet voice,
give me a chance,
a hope,
a reason...

So I'll be waiting 'till you back;
and we will share the meaning
of that word once more.


Image Source

Follow me @serejandmyself for more

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center