A voice for my girls

E41B1896-EFC6-4467-8F44-3E6A5787A661.jpeg
I wrote this a few years ago as my girls were too young to speak for themselves. It’s a bit of an insight to our feelings...

It's been over 6 months and it still feels like yesterday
I'm wishing so hard this pain would go away
I know it's over,
I know u have someone new,
But wat about the 2 little girls that u grew.

Their hearts r broken and they don't know what to do.
Your baby cries for you,
Your eldest is so messed up she doesn't know what to do.

I have nightmares about u that I wake up with tears rolling down my face,
I just wish I could find my happy place.
A place I can be myself and not make the smiles be forced,
A place where everything is going to be ok with sunshine once again.

Hopefully one day soon I can be the person I use to be,
And just start smiling free.
You ripped my heart out and left an empty shell,
All this pain I’ve gone through,
I guess only time will tell.

But all u can think about is your own wants and needs,
And not the pain or hurt you have caused your family in need.
I hate u to the core,
And wish I didn't have to deal with you anymore.

I will raise my girls to be the best I can,
With or without you As they are my life my air and my everything.

I wish my girls will be the best they can be,
And I will be here with them every step of the way.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center