Here's a list of little things to celebrate

image
In this exact moment, I'm sitting in my favorite coffee shop - the outdoor patio - where the sun peeks through the hanging blinds and rests just lightly on my shoulder. There's an older man playing guitar in the corner, a little cat walking next to my bare feet and a wind chime fluttering in the breeze. There's an iced ginger peach tea in my mason jar, forty minutes of battery left in my computer and a sense of peace that blooms from deep in my chest.⠀

I feel happy. And I want to take a minute to share some happiness with you. Here's a list of little things to celebrate:⠀

  1. Sunrises - because when that first light of the new day peeks through, you’re reminded that the pain of yesterday does not need to carry into today. ⠀
  2. Children's laughter.⠀
  3. Hand-holding.⠀
  4. Eye contact.⠀
  5. Ice cold drinks on a hot day.⠀
  6. Warm drinks on a chilly day.⠀
  7. Morning air.⠀
  8. The sound of traffic.⠀
  9. First bites of food.⠀
  10. Forgiveness.⠀
  11. Unconscious smiles.⠀
  12. Answered and unanswered prayers.⠀
  13. Feeling someone's positive energy.⠀
  14. Dogs.⠀
  15. When things fall into place.⠀
  16. Kisses.⠀
  17. Conversations with a stranger.⠀
  18. Poetry, art, and music.⠀
  19. Shoes that fit just right.⠀
  20. Connections to people you haven't even met.⠀
  21. Dancing and losing yourself in a good song.⠀
  22. Learning to let go.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center