how could you not fall in love? a poem

IMG_6143.JPG

--
how could you not
fall in love
with the moments
that leave you having
to catch the sweetness
in your lungs
because you can't believe
the beauty currently
resting in your eyes
when the skies
are on fire and
painted shades of
rose gold and
the whispers
in the breeze
sailing from
tree to tree
are the sweetest melodies
to ever settle
in your heed.
tell me,
how could you not
fall in love?
--

I wrote this poem, with eyes full of joyful tears & a heart full of gratitude, after witnessing the most incredible sunrise -- in which the sky appeared to be personally tie-dyed by angels. the beauty of nature in this moment overwhelmed me so greatly, that all I could to do express it was write; which resulted in the birth of this poem.

thank you for reading! feel free to let me know what you think down below, I'd love to hear from you.

much love, always. Gabrielle
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now