Warm me down

As the last winter spells are coming to an end and spring has finally sprung. I have been watching my mulberry tree in my backyard intently. I have been watching the beauty of which nature is and how lucky we all are to experience this; this being the growth of leaves and fruits from what previously appeared to be a dying tree.

Previously I had never taken notice of this but this year I had the time to stop what I was doing and take notice of the ever growing beautiful environment around me.

This poem is called "Warm me down" a simple title referring to the saying of "warm me up" something people may say when they are feeling cold. In this case the Winter, queen of cool, wishes to escape the inevitable of winter ending. I also hope you enjoy the use of alliteration, just playing around with it to see if people enjoy it

Warm me down

Winter whispers weakly upon my window
"let me in"
As green grows thoughtout the garden,
Berries bursting out of the blue.

Solemnly, she sits on my sill.

Leave a comment, follow, resteem it or even add some steem to the potato bank if you liked it enough :) (that way I can eat some premium steemed potatoes!)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center