PLIGHT OF AN INTROVERT

Drop dead gorgeous
Those words came to mind when I first saw you
All the curves in all the right places
Big brown eyes carefully arranged
When you stare the earth stops rotating
Gravitation loses its effect
When you speak
The most turbulent of seas quiets down
All active volcanoes become Dormant
Your steps are like those of a cat from Indianapolis

I can't find a more suitable name for you
So I'll call you ANGEL

Angel
You have completely taken over my innermost thoughts
At the smell of your scent
My heart stops beating
For a minute or two
Just when I thought I'd die
You speak
And the motion of your lips causes it to beat once more
With renewed vigor it hammers in me
With the force of a raging tornado

Wait a minute my dear one
And I'll tell you all about it

For a month and months and half a month
I have waited
Watched
I have bided my time
Fought with the inferiority complex that threatens to rip me to shreds
Battled with the storm raging in me
A step towards you
"Hi.. My name is Wesley
And I am a boy"
"I come from a city in Warri
And it is located in Texas"
All day long I rehearse

The words I seek are all but three
But they are by no means enough

In your presence I cower
Mustering all my strength, I stood firm like a tower
For a year has gone by
I can't do this anymore
And so in the choicest of words I told you
With all the butterflies in my tommy
I emptied the contents of my heart
Which I have left at your mercy
It took you just two minutes to decide I wasn't fit for you
A hundred and twenty seconds later I had only the option of being in your zone of friends

I choose to walk away ANGEL
Maybe I'll come back
When the sun rises in the west and sets in the east..
Best wishes my dear one
As I lock my heart away in a safe
For who knows?
I may just need it someday.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center