Blazing Fire ( original Poetry and art by @poeticsnake)



Blazing fire!


I am a blazing fire, trapped within the prison of my soul,

seeking a way to escape, my only goal.

darkness and anger, plotting my revenge,

The world has forsaken me, I will avenge.


So,

Into the night I linger,

visions raging through the dark.

time nor season will not take me,

as flames etch their evil mark.

 

A flickering ember that fuels the rage,

thoughts of darkness soon enrage.

stoked, as the flame within now shines bright,

yes, the intense inferno is ablaze within my soul.

I ask, silently, "What's my plight?"

Am I doomed?

Will I be saved? 

Or forever within this pit of hellfire,

Will I remain enslaved? 


Where your torch has once pierced my delicate flesh 

of our deepest secrets and confessions

in the dark,

least I lie here bleeding upon our lost silken sheets of broken dreams.

Now replaced with a hollow sadness 

and endless, maddening screams.



If your ears are still searching 

for the soothing sound of my voice,

could I offer you, a cup of pain? 

Drink it quickly, my wicked memory

whom I've scraped so deep inside for you 

time and time again.


A little shelter from the cold. 

once bleeding, left unbeaten. 

inside a stillness, only few could understand. 

I came back to you but you have forsaken me,  pushed off the ledge as I held out my hand.

of worn flesh and weakened bone,

as your whispered 'goodbye' destroyed all

so deep within my soul.


I will remain the flame, everlasting ashes 

the fire within that never passes.

faceless traces of your dream spent slumbers,

silence stolen in ageless wonders. 

unforeseen the temptest who holds such desire, 

an eternal flame of hatred for what you've made me,

as I'm consumed to ashes, by this fire!



My name is @poeticsnake, a creative writer and dreaming poet! 
A wandering soul searching for new paths to walk on!
If you like my poetry, paintings and daily ramblings push the follow button! 
If I made you feel anything with my work, please reply! 
If you fell in love, resteem is the answer! :D 


Have a blessed, warm and loving day! 
@poeticsnake   

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center