Her Inner Wolf

IMG_3767.JPG
Credit

Looking into the nihility of the night
Feeling the pang of fresh air hit me
It's time I heard
I jolted with curiosity of the heart

What was that?
That sounded exactly like me
I murmured
It's time to fight she repeated

Fight what I thought
Fight the timid girl
What timid girl?
The new girl you are

Recollecting the feisty girl I was before
Then I understood
I remembered those assaults, distress and endless wars
I knew she was right

The familiar feeling of pain flooded my body
Feeling like a were wolf whose chosen mate rejected
My inner wolf crawled back into the darkness
Shutting me out completely

I was like a wanderer
Like a rogue hunting for food
Like a pup whose Luna left
I drifted into darkness

Being an original me was my garden of eden
I lost my spunk
I allowed myself to become a prisoner to cell my feelings had made me
I was separated from my inner wolf and became a sheep

I sat upright as realization hit me
I needed my fight song again
To bring back the old me
I needed my inner wolf to devour the sheep I had become

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now