COMFORT

COMFORT.jpg


That sunny day when I met her
I knew within my heart, it was fate
So I started having faith
To heal me of my hate
Yes! my hate for women
For I believed these species were woe onto men

But the way she smiles
Makes me wanna go a mile
Her touch brings me warmth
Her laughter brings joy to my soul
Her presence brings comfort
No wonder the damsel is called Comfort

Life gave us a rough ride
But in it we abide
With love in our eyes
Then she, changes her mind
At the drop of a phone call
She blocks me on the social media
No words I used in the encyclopedia

Made my apology acceptable
But I still don’t understand how it is my fault
I give her all my love
But she doesn’t see it

What happened to my Comfort
The one I used to know
The one who never let me down
and never told me no
I have no time to rhyme
So I’m gonna say this with my last dime
“I need my Comfort back”

MastermindPoems


@othniel.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now