Standing

3yf2ra.jpg

Where do I stand with you?
I never know from day to day.
You tease me with words and actions,
And the things you do not say.

Am I your friend or foe?
Am I an appendix,
Useless but still present,
Still a part of your blood flow?

I watch you now
With eager eyes
And a begging mind,
Hoping you have changed your view,
And see me as your love anew.

But you don't think as I do,
Your heart is steady
In good and bad.
It takes much to change it
Out of gloom and into glad.

So maybe I'm still a ghost,
Present but barely there.
Clinging onto a memory
Of the joy we used to share.
While you go about your life
Pretending not to notice,
And wishing I'd disappear.

Thanks for reading! I hope you enjoy my poems and photos. Please Upvote, comment, and resteem! And join the @c-squared / @c-cubed community on Discord for an awesome curation experience!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center