100 Days Of Poetry Challenge - Day 13 - Today

Hello Steemians and welcome to 100 days of poetry challenge organized by @d-pend. We're live here in day 13. Today's reading was taking from the book of... No books yet, just read on.

Poem Title: Today

images (9).jpeg
I can't wait
The grasses are wet
The sun is awake
The sky has a smiling face
The breeze kissing me is refreshing.
Presented a new slate.
I'm ecstatic and set.
Will take coffee and milk shake
Just before I start today's race.
Oops! I forgot brushing.

images (10).jpeg

Yeah the morning is good.
Life's a puzzle.
So jetting of the hood
To solve it with hustle and bustle.
And I'd be back like spring
Just to write another poem to sing.

Already having a good day.
I've nothing else to say.
Better let me pray:
Trouble please stay
Out of my way.

Image 1 & 2: Google

Readers Note:

I'm a beginner. Just having real fun with words today in today's poem. Feel free to join me in the comment box.

See The Previous Days

Day 1: If
Day 2: Beauty Fool
Day 3: Joining The Departed
Day 4: Steemit School Poetry
Day 5: Juliet
Day 6: A Selfish Plea To The Gods
Day 7: Life Cycle
Day 8: Sleep
Day 9: Money
Day 10: Adulterers
Day 11: Music

For info on Steemit School Poetry Challenge, click here.
You are also welcome to join Steemit School on discord for more info.

Poem by: Necha Michael

U5dsGw1H9Hs9EqBxyNqV2q4ntFTgYHe.gif

Thank You.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center