NOTHING'S REAL

IMG_20180423_204106_566.JPG
image source

Nothing's real

Waiting around for I don't know what
When out of the blue I saw a man get shot
I say "How can I save the day?".
He say "How "bout going' away?

Walking along down a country road
When I happened upon a fat purple toad
I say "what's with the colour o you?
He say "what do you want, bright blue?"

Not so long ago I would have taken offence
I would have dragged it out getting nowhere
But know now, Nothing's Real

Singing a song on a Sunday morning
'Till I saw a black bird trying not to yawn
I say "what's with the beak on you?"
He say "why you trying to kill that tune?

Talking with a friend about the state of the world
When he started to cry like a little girl
I say "Boy what's with all these tears?
He say "The world's been finished for years"

No so long ago I would have lost my mind
I would have screamed out loud getting nowhere
But now I see Nothing's real

Looking in the mirror while I clean my teeth
When I see 'another fella who looks just like me
I say "what you doing in there? "
She say "what you doing in there? "

I see a love while I look in the past
We didn't know it would never last
I say "what did you do with my heart? "
He say "breaking it up wasn't hard"

Not so long I would have busted into tears
I would have moped around getting nowhere
But now I feel nothing is real.

Thank you for stopping by, don't forget to upvote, resteem and drop your comments. Much love❤❤❤

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center