I See Nothing, but Darkness (a poem by yours truly)

I look at the empty space
Black as the night in a cold rainy day
I see darkness and it lies before me
I see nothing but a nostalgic feeling snoozes me up
And then I see myself walking and dancing on a ballroom full of fancy frames
The night is quiet,
But my mind is loud.
All I can hear is my bear feet,
As it hits the cold dance floor.
I turn around and look up on the shining chandelier on a golden ceiling.
I closed my eyes and let go of a sigh.
I turned around again and opened my eyes.
But then, it was blank again.
I see nothing.
I see darkness and it lies before me.

Truly yours,
@nikkitheexplorer

HELLO HOOMANS! IM BACK WITH A COMEBACK! ANYWAY, I MISSED YOU STEEMIANS! I HOPE YOU LIKE THE POEM I PREPARED! I LOVE YOU!!

[20180322_143821.jpg()

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now