POETRY/RHYMES FOR NEW YEAR

Even during the worst of times
When I feel the years go slipping my
Life seems rife with possibilities
When the New Year arrives....

Buoyed by hope at the new year coming,
I feel renewed and want to start living.

This year I'll travel and see the sights,
I'll be courageous/bold even at night.

I'll reach out and go beyond.
I might even try being flirtatious,

I'll be a new fish in a brand new pond.
I'll be brave and I'll be strong,

Even though time does fly,
I won't let this new year be waste/die.

I'll look forward to new adventures,
Thank God for @greenrun my mentor,

I'll learn and laugh and have good times.
Oh you are just smiling at my new rhyme,

I'll start each new morning a brand new way.
I'll pretend it is New Year's Day!........

HAPPY NEW YEAR IN ADVANCE
images (28).jpg

©NICKIBANJLADY,2017® ALL RIGHT RESERVE

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center