A Poem About What I See - "Dream That Comes With Light"

rsz_1drawn-heaven-beutiful-15o.jpg


Her family surrounded her wailing

Her mother cried ..."My poor child, my poor child"

"Mummy, mummy.. it shines so bright,
I want to play there
" ...Sarah said

Little did she know she had passed over
the moment that light shone.

Oblivious and innocent,
She broke the hearts of many.

Sarah,
She of waking world, is no more.
She has gone to thy heavenly realm,
to watch over mankind, as we sleep and slumber at night.


She of guiding light, our glimmer of hope,
when all in this world seems lost forsaken forlorn,
she holds us to her breast,
For our soul to seek to calm.
...May she R.I.P.


Poetry is all about perspective, the way you see things and/or feel them.
...this is what i see.
...this is my feelings, poured out in words.


How Poetic Can You Be?


Photo Credit | Pixabay


poet logo.png
Find Us Here


squid.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center