Poetry | Ivory Gleam / Sinar Gading.

image

Ivory Gleam

I am ending in a bokeh
of fairy lights,
a hue cycle of chroma
varnished with colors
I’ve never seen.

I am ending in shades
of tinted undertones.
each daub a mistaken grief,
a frescoed canvas
of forgotten friends.

I am ending in vibgyor verses
of laminated whitewash,
taken aback by the splendor
of a graying. black and white.

I am ending in a rainbow,
a spectrum of saturation.
Withal and although,
my prismatic cessation.


image

Sub INDONESIA

Sinar Gading

Saya berakhir di sebuah bokeh
peri lampu,
rona siklus chroma
dipernis dengan warna
Aku belum pernah melihat.

Saya berakhir di nuansa
berwarna nada.
masing-masing memulaskan keliru kesedihan,
sebuah lukisan kanvas
lupa teman-teman.

Saya berakhir di vibgyor ayat
laminated kapur,
terkejut dengan kemegahan
yang beruban. warna hitam dan putih.

Saya berakhir di pelangi,
spektrum dari kejenuhan.
Lagi pula meskipun,
saya prismatik penghentian.

By Memeddw

Follow @memeddw

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now