"Peaceful" - Haiku Saturday, Round 10, Contest and Community Building, by @prydefoltz

Hi, poetry lovers.

Today is #HaikuSaturday. And I've been watching this picture I took a couple of days ago. I've been trying to listen to it, asking it to take me back to that moment when I certainly "knew" something that I just forgot in a second, and I think perhaps I've come up with a cool haiku; I hope so.

Some scenes of nature seem to screem truths to your face. Others are shy and you must get close cautiously and slowly; otherwise, they run away and so you spend hours looking into blank spaces. The moral is you need to carry a little notebook and pen if your memory sucks, like mine does.

It'll be nice if you participate, too. You can check the post here, so you can do it and also learn about this community building project hosted by @prydefoltz.

Peaceful

                                       A bird’s perched quiet.

                                       The branch outdoes its stillness.

                                       But how long will this peace stay?

Thanks for reading

Text and picture are my own.

Here, my invitation to join @EquipoCardumen on Discord (Spanish only).

Here, the link to #SteemitSchool on Discord (English + all languages)


Logo designed by @octocel


Image designed by @wilins

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center