"Food" (you decide whether it's haiku or senryu) - A poem for #HaikuSaturday by @prydefoltz

Hi, haiku lovers!

Today is my first attempt ever to write senryu, and doing it for #HaikuSaturday by @prydefoltz is just the perfect occasion.

It came to me as I watched my cat Canela (which means cinnamon in English) torment and eat what was to me an innocent creature (and it is, of course): a gecko.

But the question occurred to me: What do geckos eat. Well, among other innocent creatures like spiders and insects, they eat little geckos to be :/ How cannibally wrong is that!

Here's the piece. I hope you like it :)

Food

                                    Beast just ate poor Gecko.

                                    Geckos eat hatchling geckos.

                                               Changed my mind ‘bout cats.

Thanks for reading.


Text and photo are my own.


Here, my invitation to join @EquipoCardumen on Discord (Spanish only).

Here, the link to #SteemitSchool on Discord (English + all languages)


Logo designed by @octocel

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center