Dawn :(Day14 of 100 -- Poetry challenge)

fallen.jpg

How can I go on in separation of you
when I ache for your return and yet
you are here in everything
you are everywhere
it is I that am
fragmented

                                        I am unburned by the fire

I am a babe in the morning of my fall
and you the cradle
rocking me

                                        I am untouched by the temporal

I am blown by the four winds
asunder and yet
you contain me

                                        I am unstained by the blood

You illuminate and yet are the darkness
it is your flame that burns within
green as emerald
hidden
undying

The kiss of the serpent has awoken me

Screen Shot 2018-03-20 at 5.41.31 PM.png

  • All pieces are newly crafted and posted shortly after in adherence to the rules of the challenge. All the photos are mine unless otherwise stated.

  • Entry for Day 14 of 100 Days of Poetry Challenge by @d-pend.

  • Join the Steemit School here: https://discord.gg/yZvYjfM organized by @dobartim on Discord.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now