My last breath

Sometimes I think to myself, why?
Why go through all of this if the only thing I get in return is pain.
Also the idea of death popping into my silly little brain?
Why put myself through this.
The only thing I can think of to answer that is to see you breathe
to see you live another day
for you to grow up and not live in a world of pain and fear..
Even though, that's all life really is,
pain and fear, isn't it.
Isn't it?
You might be tiny now
but you are still the reason I fight everyday
Every waking moment
I fight for you to take another breath.
One of these days I will take my last
But, not until you have children
not until those children grow up and fall in love for the last time
I will not let my last breath escape my body until I see that
Not until I see you fall i love for the first time
not until you fall in love for the last time
and not until your kids do to.
I will hold my last breath in until then.
Until my last breathe escapes...
I love you

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center