if the shoe fits - an original poem




if the shoe fits...



i see so many in such a hurry
to get attention from @curie
i think they're all sucking up
to gain sbd and fill their cup
now i'm an old anarchist who
will just keep doing what he do
for sucking up is just not me
and what will be will be
money not being my internal driver
i wont suck dick for a fiver
cause my intrinsic motivation
is just not an sbd fixation
and if curie think my work
is truly worthy of a perk
and put an upvote in my wallet
maybe make me go like a comet
or gain me some follows or a resteem
it won't even make me cry or scream
i will simply reply with a thank you
because to myself i'll always be true

Image credits - pixabay/Couleur

@madevi

If you want to read more, check out some more stuff I wrote:

true love never dies
if you're not confused
too dangerous to touch
a tale of eleven cities
consumed by consumption
return to innocence
she burns bright
chaos and order
my valentine
a limerick about my birthday
a circle shaped short story (J.A.S.E.)
luctor et emergo
a poetic poetry review - daily dose 24
an experiment with word shape and meaning
excercise with shape and words
coincidence?
fifty - fifty
feelings in motion
my drowning land
nothing from nothing
infinite bandwidth
just a limerick
i've always been me
life is suffering
An anecdotal poetry experiment
When it rains it pours
Dreaming about Steeming
For the love of stones
Mind, body and soul
United dreams
Talk about addiction






Result banner contest
Daily Dose #52
The HUnt #4
Daily Dose #49
Daily Dose #47
Daily Dose #43
is this the new DD banner?
Daily Dose #30
Free the drugs


And if you like them, please upvote, resteem or follow! All are appreciated.

Madevi.

umuntu ngumuntu ngabantu!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center