RE: RE: The Beach
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Beach

RE: The Beach

I absolutely love this couplet:

"Though this love was pure, thoughtless, innocent and kind
There lay quiet demons who fought only to darken our minds"

It's been a while since I've read a contemporary poem that rhymes like this and is as refreshing as this. This one definitely struck a little fire in me. It reminds me of a girl I dated two summers ago. We were at the beach nearly 3 or 4 times a week. She cheated on me when I went away to college, so it obviously ended and now when I see that beach it's just this grey kind of bleeeehh. I've been dating a different girl for about a year now, but this still dug up some long neglected feelings. I look forward to reading more!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center