Live Transmission (07.05.17)

book

20170630_113457.jpg

I have a lot of thoughts on a lot of subjects recently... but I need some time to clear my conscience and soul before I can ever hope to truly speak truthfully... In the meantime, I offer this...

...poem...

...from a time when I yearned to be awake...

20170630_133322.jpg

20170630_133541.jpg

...untitled poem...

The night was still, the clouds paper thin...
The perfect setting for a journey to begin...

giphy-7.gif

A single star sparkled on this tranquil night...
Filling my soul with the purest white light...

giphy-8.gif

It was a tool I could use when needing to cope...
A ray of confidence, a beacon of hope...

20170630_133451.jpg

I looked at that star and thought deep in my soul...
I let them connect to achieve my goal...

giphy_s.gif

I made my wish known, to my soul and to heaven...
Guard me please; and look after my brethren...

20170630_133442.jpg

My gaze then shifts from sky to earth...
And I look at the things that I've seen since birth...

200w_s.gif

Everyday things, that have always been there...
The things from the ground and those in the air...

20170630_133508.jpg

Some alive some not some big and some small...
From gliding eagle to mighty waterfall...

giphy-9.gif

I see and I hear; I smell and I taste...
The things I've been missing and let go to waste...

giphy-10.gif

And I feel this yearnimg from deep inside...
To start my journey and begin this ride...

200w-2.gif

To be up with excitement and high on emotion...
And form solid bonds of faith and devotion...

giphy-12.gif

To be down in the trenches and always grounded...
Exposed to the hardships but never astounded...

giphy-19.gif

And I think of the fears of the things I don't know...
Of what soars above and of what lies below...

200w-3.gif

.....

The doubt is strong...
What will I do?
How can I keep it going?
Am I strong enough?

20170630_133541.jpg

Is this a fantasy?
Am I okay?
I don't even know who I am...
What I want to be....

giphy-20.gif

How to be...
Am I worth it?
Anything...
Why try?

giphy-13.gif

.....

Then...
On a cold spring night...
The sky is cloudy...
Thick clouds...

200w-4.gif

Moving in fast...
And through those clouds...
I see the dim light of my star...
Dimmer light, but still strong with energy...

giphy-7.gif

And it fills me with hope again...
And the journey begins...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center