Souled Up (Original Poem)

A long Lost Love
By @linzo


Image credit: Pixabay

I hid from love for over a decade
Hoping the illusion never to touch me again
I still remembered the scars from last time
I prayed to God that I would pledge my life
To all his work, if only my heart would be spared

Little did I know that mirrors are inverted
I pushed you away, bringing you closer
We were both unknowingly seeking
Longing across the oceans, deserts
Yet we had sealed a soul contract
One that couldn’t be broken

You signed out in style, transitioning home
Then checked in my heart, letting me know
We can finally experience each other’s love
I bled the wound of loss and grief
Body and mind shattered in despair
Wisdom of the heart, carrying me through

Illusion discerned in tear drops
That reality is a persistent illusion
All that exists are energy vibrations
Wisdom intact, I have always known your love
Body only, an instrument of experience
A clear vision that we were always in a Union

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center