Literary Art : "When I Saw You"

photo-1488563191899-79b83cb52fb9.jpeg

When I Saw You

I woke up with the thoughts in my head
Still lying on my comfortable bed
Making sounds and trying to forget
What happened yesterday when we met

I saw you on our favorite place
With a face that is so amazed
Maybe thinking how we used to be
And how we made each other so happy

I was still in a bit shock
And I left myself being locked
On where I am standing
When I happen to see you smiling

But I know I gave up on you
And did not gave a good fight for you
For I know you will be better
When I choose to be a far away admirer

You are in your glazing smile
As I saw you standing in less than a mile
How I wish I can hold your hand
Kiss you and make a stronger bond

The love is still there and will always remain
Until my death, I will be in vain
For I did not fight for the both of us
And leave you that's so unjust.


Poetry is a literary art which expresses one's thoughts.


Image source

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now