It's Real. (Poetry) I tried.


It makes me real making you feel good even if it's just for a while,
Letting you know that it is not that bad to be in your shoes.
It makes me real making you smile when you need it the most,
to hold you by the hand until you repeat again that
I am not what you are looking for, that I am no longer necessary.
Even then, I will always be there in your lonely moments.
That although your mouth denies it, your eyes are always telling me
that a hug is nothing unless you need...
... Missing me ...
Becomes easy, even if you've never said it.
It takes time and loneliness, happiness and disdain.
And it is real to exist when another has reached you,
When you feel that without it you wouldn't be anywhere.
And it's real when you realize how empty it's being alone,
not being in those arms that are dying to give you everything.
And it is real, knowing that I will see you again,
even if it feels strange, even if we know we've changed,
We've always been so different but our minds are so alike
that although we are miles away, there is no way to be far.
Over time you'll see it clearly, I know, its a shines in my mind,
Because it is real.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center