Remembrance (A Poem for my Brother) / Poem #2

jude.jpg

On your grave,silently I weep,
thinking of the memories you left so deep.

I try to stop them,these tears I cry
but still they fall and I just heave a sigh.

Life has never been the same
since that one fateful day.

Now all I have are the moments with you,
to ponder, to cherish and hold on to.

Times like this when I think of you,
had made me realize how much I've been missing you.

But you have gone so far,so far away
and there's nothing I can do to make you stay.

So here I am,wishing and praying
for you to be here beside me again.

jude4.jpg
My brother, Jude Angelo Paulo, looking so charming. I miss that mischievous smile of his...

-You are always in my thoughts my dear brother. Still missing you after all these years...-

Lovelots,
jveronica

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center