I’m an African

What makes an African woman
Yes everyday like all days
I tile the soil for food
Struggling has become my identity
The pigment of my skin
Has dressed my lonely soul
Now I cry, weeping for milk

B790548C-0DFA-49F3-951A-0B5AFE6BB6D7.jpeg

When you see the glory
Ask for the story
For I have unfold misery
I fought wars like a lion
Wars as of old ,untold
Savagely I have dine with kings and great men
That’s the hero in me talking

The wind pass on secrecy
Only to my hearing
Message form myths and Legends
Irokos speaks for its beloved
So am I to the wind and spirit
Even the dead has respect for the dead
So is Africa to mother Africa

FCE29402-542F-4B14-8AFC-5108427EA509.jpeg

Alas
The new song I sang for joy
Merriments for my soul
Drums for the bleeding soul
Broken for my spirit alone
With my breast I feed nations
With milk of greatness

I’m bold
I’m woman
I’m peaceful
I’m great
I’m a mother
Mother to all Nations
I’m African

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now