Poetic Justice

The style, and rhythm in her poetry is quite beautiful...

Her name is LunasChild8, and she is a new member to the website filled with brilliant poets. I have read many poems on the deepundergroundpoetry site, and I was pleased when I realized that the people who follow others or just happen to stop by for a good read never actually leave negative comments, but rather, words of encouragement and praise.

A community where feelings and thoughts are taken seriously and with open arms, but more importantly, with an open mind.

I have expressed numerous times my love for poetry, and love for wordsmiths. I am envious of their talents, but am extremely happy to read them, and somehow visualize the picture they are painting.

The poem down below was written and published by LunasChild8, and I hope to see more work from her, and will share all the great poems I come across with you folks. The steemit community...

I hope you all enjoy the good read as much as I did.

Poem by LunasChild8

Heart of Fire

Here we are lost in space,

Trying in vain to find our place;

The endless void is creeping in,

Will someone save us from our sin?

Suddenly the sky goes bright,

Glimmering with a thousand light;

Shoving the void with mighty ire

Igniting within our heart of fire.

Oh Shaman, holiest of all,

Heed our prayers, hear our call;

Protect the chosen on their voyage,

Fill their hearts and souls with courage.

With every dawn comes a new day,

Another reminder that we are safe;

Your being is pure, precious like sapphire,

May the sparks feed your heart of fire.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center