Storm Witch



carr2.jpg



I don’t understand life
Or the mystery of you and me,


The way of stars above us
Or waves of the stellar sea.

At night when clouds are racing
And the sky rolls over the land,

My heart begins stirring
As your magic draws me again,

Out to a lonely hilltop
Where tall pines bend

And the Moon rides the storm surge
While the wind thunders on land.

The wild seascape above us
Makes me seek the warmth of your hand,

While the wind punishes your tresses
And spins to nothing each strand.

Like a ship’s sculpted mermaid
Resolute you stand,

When the sky storm breaks about us
Threatening to swallow the land.

And you, my mythic goddess,
My Siren from the sea,

Exult in the din that drowns us
Oblivious of lightning, or me.



© 2018, John J Geddes. All rights reserved



Photo



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center