I Want to Live and Die in Your Arms





I want to live and die
In your arms
But it’s a dream for me…


Because I’m not in your arms now
And it grieves me.

I want to share your life
And love
And your loneliness,

The side you hide
From other men,
Yet, I know exists.

I want to bury my face in your hair
Inhale
Snow on the wind,

But the longer we stay apart
I don’t know where to begin.

The moon grieves for lovers apart
Every night it peers in,

But I cannot explain my heart
Or the prison I’m in.

I want to bury my face in your hair
Inhale your mystery

But I fear we’ll die apart
With no history.

I want to live and die
In your arms
But it’s a dream for me…

Because I’m not in your arms now,

And it grieves me.



© 2017, John J Geddes. All rights reserved


Photo

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center