The Calm Majestic Sky


pixabay

Blue skies, feeling blue,
fewer clouds, majestic sky,
calm spirit, emotion is high,
lonely, amidst dull reflection.

There's freedom I believe, in me,
I've created this rational impression,
my passion, my belief, my intuition,
what manner shall I trust?

Yes, there's freedom in the calm majestic sky,
free to soar, the eye in the sky,
the beauty of expanse, wide and spanless,
I beheld the soft blue cotton sky!

Sitting on a cold steel bench, watching,
I closed my old, tired, callous eyes,
started to mumble a word that I haven't understood,
I wasn't able to wake up that afternoon.


San Mateo, Rizal
February 26, 2018

Our mentor @surpassinggoogle has been very supportive of our group (STEEMITDIVERSIFY) and other groups too. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Others that are good: @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @henry-grant and @paradise-found, also the many others who have visited My posts. Pls. support them too. Thank you very much.

I am grateful for that and for everyone who has helped me and my friends.

SD logo here

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center