This poem just made my ex girlfriend call me four times... (The Angel Vampire's Kiss)

Steemit Kissss.jpg

Literally 20 minutes after publishing this poem, I got four calls from her on my number.

Some strange kind of power that this poem possesses ✨ to make her call after more than a year of not talking or seeing each other..

Anyways.

[shakes it off]

Here's the poem.

divider1.png

The Angel Vampire's Kiss

"How did you fall in love at all?
You took my heart and risked it all.
How was it that I gave you life?
When life itself would come to halt..

You saw my soul for what it was,
Dripping black romantic love.
You wished each night to be set free,
But freedom’s only there above..

We had our laughs and heart-felt talks,
And stardust spliffs behind the rocks.
Then you proved you’ve mastered fear,
And so My dear your time was near..

No longer could I hold my thirst,
Immersed in curing human curse.
I kissed your neck and let you slip,
Lost grip - you bled against the dirt..

How did you fall in love at all?
You knew you would not last at all.
An angel quite so well disguised,
I killed you, took your soul to skies."

divider1.png

I wish it were easy for me to just ask her what about this poem encouraged her to call me. I'm afraid that at this point, the answer will remain a mystery.

❤ Both gifs from GIPHY

Click here for prints of "The Angel Vampire's Kiss" and here to see it on the WhereIsMyUniverse (WIMU) blog. Thanks for droppin' by!

divider1.png

Steem4.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now