Coming of Age Poem

This was the 20 year-old me expressing herself. You'll notice how dark she used to be..
My dad mailed me some of my journals since I'm sticking around in South Africa, and I found this poem..
unnamed.jpg
I am more distorted and diabolically canny
For you, soft-hearted, lover to handle me
I am unable of offering love or affection
For anyone who wants perfection
I have flaws and I have demons
Some on the leash, others crave freedom
I can fake love as I can cut deep
I'll make your heart bleed and sing you to sleep
I have no restraints, nor do I have pitty
I love my prey fighting and crying for mercy
Don't let me fool you, love, none of it is real
You can't break my heart, for it's made out of steel

Well, that's enough of darkness to last you, Steemians, for a long time.
Let me know if you enjoyed it.
Indie x

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center