POEM - Nothing left to hold on to



Warm were the nights spent in your arms,
And the caress of your soft and tender palms
But since you left it’s all lonely and cold here
The nights are dark, too long and filled with fear.


These hands miss the round caving of your hips,
This mouth thirsts for the sweet nectar of your lips,
Oh pumpkin, i wish I could easily just forget
That fateful day you walked out through the gate.


I promised I’d be good to you but hurt you after
Now am here missing your sweet thrilling laughter
What about the sweet promises we both made?
Does it mean finally everything has to end?


I miss you my most dearest and beloved Brenda,
We had a lot of golden times together remember
I used to sing you sweet soul soothing melodies,
Now everything is gone asunder all left are memories.


It’s been a long time since you have been gone
Life on this side has been so hard on my own
I heard you have decided to finally move on,
It’s clear, seems there is nothing left to hold on...

Image License: Creative Commons

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now