Runaway Rhymes Poetry Contest 14 - It's all About Love

(This post includes winners of Runaway Rhymes 13. It's an everyone is a winner week too)

Hello, my lovely poet friends.

I promise I will endeavor to be more consistent with this Runaway Rhymes competition.

See I'm getting better, only 1 day late this time :)

So this week's theme is "Love" and that is open to your own interpretation (as long as it rhymes)


source

WHAT TO DO

Write a rhyming poem about: "love" and that is open to your own interpretation and whatever and whoever you love (as long as it rhymes)

EXAMPLE

This is one I don't think I have shared yet...

New Beginnings

My heart is void of chains,
Untarnished from any grains
Ready for another chance
Of life's lottery seance.

The star that died shines again
The sun comes after the rain,
Your smile erases the pain
Of a yesterday so plain.

The planets go around the sun
As our lives with a love so young
Take on new dreams and meaning,
Leaving our inner souls gleaming.

The moon is real and round
My head is full of the sound
Of new horizons and joy
This is because of you, boy.

PRIZES

First prize 5 SBD
Second Prize: 3 SBD
Third Prize: 2 SBD
Honorable Mentions: 1 SBD

RULES

  • The rhyming poem has to be 8 lines or more.

  • It has to rhyme.

  • Please add your poem or post link to the poem into the comments of this post. (If it is not in the comments, or linked to in the comments it won't be included in the competition).

  • 1 entry per Runaway Rhymes Round

OPTIONAL, BUT HELPFUL

Please let as many poets (or anyone who might want a go who then discover they are poets but didn't know its) know about this competition as possible by re-steeming this post, and/ or including a link back to it in your Runaway Rhymes post.

DEADLINE


Midnight Tuesday 5 December

I will judge and do all the payouts on Wednesday 6th December, but if anyone wants to guest judge, please let me know ASAP.

WINNERS OF RUNAWAY RHYMES 13

These are the winners as judged my myself and the amazing @perennial

1st Prize: @josediccus with ONLY TIME
2nd Prize: @clayboyn with FlowTone
3rd Prize: @deemarshall with The Times of my Life

Honorable Mentions:
@enjoywithtroy
@sirsticks

PROOF OF PAYMENT


Good luck and I look forward to reading your poems about love.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now