A capable mother heart

The gentleness in my mother's heart
Is the fire that burns within her African bones
The fire that rages within my mother's bones
Is the strength of her pure heart
My mother is the lion that roars
It's sound making men cower in their holes
And I am her daughter
The Phoenix rising from the flames of her funeral pyre.


mother-daughter-love-sunset-51953.jpeg
Source

A new born in spite of the death that ties itself to its heels
Like Achilles walking across the planes of Athens oblivious of what kills a man faster than death
A weakness, a woman, a mother's mistake
His mother gave him strength but forgot to make it absolute
My mother instilled in me strength
The strength is as absolute as the universe.


Only a woman knows the hidden path to a man's heart
Herodias tricked her husband and demanded for nothing but a man's head
Jezebel was the master of her husband's kingdom
Only my mother knows the way to my father's heart.


I know what the crow says when it converses with the wind in the morning
It says.......The way to death and damnation is not broad
It rests in the shrine between a woman's thighs
The path to salvation rests in her bosom
Two mountains of hidden milk and honey
I know the way to eternal bliss
It is in a woman's heart
I have journeyed far from home and lost my heart to a stranger
The smile kissing his mouth has drawn me in
Now I yearn to sip the nectar from his lips.


I am a woman
And a woman's heart is so fragile, it can't be held
A woman's heart is so soft, it can't be poked
A woman's heart is weak, it can't stand hurt
Fragile, soft and weak hearts, a woman is so powerful she can't be faced in battle.


My mother is a warrior
Her love her sword and shield
Cutting across obstacles of flesh and blood
My mother feels hurt but shows no pain
My mother is the mountain in the middle of the road.


She does not move
Yet sojourners come to pay tribute at her feet
My mother is the mighty tree is my father's forest
Without which the forest is devoid of its greatness
Yes, my mother is the greatest of all mothers.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now