My first attempt at poetry, please feel free to criticize (NOT)!

Just another story teller,
He mocked me with his lies.
Unsuspecting, I believed,
Those whispers of the night.
In a voice, smooth like honey,
His words wove a web.
A web, so seductive,
A siren call, hard to resist.
With reckless abandon, I followed,
A path, I now regret.

For the stories were just an illusion,
Fictional and full of lies.
In the harsh light of the day,
Its beauty, hard to find.
In silence, I backed away,
Walked, the long walk of shame.
Contrite, at my folly,
I vowed, not to be careless again.
But vows are meant to be broken,
One drink, my shame lay forgotten.
And soon my gaze wandered, left and right,
In search of, my story of the night.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center