THE FRINGE (An Original Poem)

Everything flies
away from this
Earth eventually

a finite succession
of crystalline
moments in time
are all that we
really have here

choices allow us
to shape each
moment before
they are frozen in form

in this moment
I choose
to be grateful,
happy, and to
be kind to you

I will never understand
your struggles and, mine,
you may never know,

not hollow kindness
born of pity, from
some bleeding heart,
but honest kindness
that comes from a place
of solemn respect

deep admiration
for a fellow traveler
whose twisted path
will eventually lead
them to the fringe
of very same Truth.


Have you heard of - Project: Pay It Forward for the Holidays? If not click here to learn more about a simple way that you can make a real difference. If you participate and share your story in the comments of the Pay It Forward post you may experience some good karma of your very own (in the form of Steem or Steem Dollars)!


I am an American novelist, poet, traveler, and goofball. To follow my unfolding story please visit my website here to sign up for my author newsletter.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center