Blown Away

image


Heck! Who said it would be easy? They lied...
Waking up everyday filled with thoughts
Disturbed and unsure what to make of things
The tears flow like a river
Pain in eyes that once held smiles
What brought about this craze? Why be an author of pain and frustration?

Blown away by the hardship that ravages me.
I turn left and right looking for solutions where they are none
In my misery I worry about another
Forgetting my pain and sharing theirs
So much uncertainty; who will bail who?

I walk in and I can't explain
I try to speak but can't find my voice
I try to write and words elude me
I employ my sympathy but it is turned down
Expectation and hope is all they need
Something I cannot give
Not because I think they don't deserve it,
Worried, I ask myself the ultimate question
How do I give what I do not have?


Image source: Pixabay


Be beautiful your own way

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center