WHAT IS LOVE BY CUPIDFLOZY

I need to know
What is love, if there is no trust?
What is love, if there is no communication?
What is love, if i cant express my feelings?
He mesmerized me with his words
He told me i was perfect and had no flaws
He took me and said i was his choice
That he would defend me and be my voice
He was a lover,a confidant and a defender
He treated me right and loved me tender
Even when i fell and could not fight again
He came to my rescue and fought even in the rain
He was everything to me but it all change all of a sudden
He began to hinder my voice
And made me unable to make a choice
I became a prisoner and he my warden
I was unable to get back on my feet once fallen
I could not say a word because i was scared for my life
This is a man i was ready to become his wife
Oh what is love???
If am battered and shattered
A sheep to be slaughtered
With no one to come to my rescue
Oh what is love???
I NEED TO KNOW

THANKS FOR READING

@cupidflozy_innovative scientist

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now