Guest post by @crystalll; How it hurts

Certain words left unsaid; certain feelings left unexpressed ….
Sinking in shallow waters, my feelings being slaughtered…
My heart became blur, attitude sore

It's the feeling of defeat, the pain of retreat
I knew from the start, you were going to break my heart …
Leave me broken, with words unspoken
But I climbed to you hopefully
And leaned on you skilfully ..as though you were mine forever…

Now i can feel the knife in my heart
From what you said was nothing
Now something; everything...
Still a part of our lives

Though my heart says ‘fight for what you want’
But why should I listen to my heart
When It brings nothing but pain
Why should I fall apart
When everytime is the same

'No pain, no gain'
they all say every day
again and again
the same words of everyday
But What's the point of trying
All the dreams I have is dying?
Gave you my all; yet I was left to fall

One time our eyes met… shared a 2-second stare, time had changed ; I simply looked away we didn't care

Nights have turned cold… days are now old
I play sad songs and wonder if it was with you I belong...

Guest post submitted by @crystalll
PhotoGrid_1526627939327.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center