Crestfallen Under the Mistletoe : Poetry Series (WALKING PAST BITTERSWEET MEMORIES)

image

Memories are bullets. Some whiz by and only spook you. Others tear you open and leave you in pieces.
-Richard Kadrey




   Walking Past Bittersweet Memories


I walk like everything is fine
Like the sun shining so bright in the sky
Like the dry leaves falling relentlessly to the ground
Like the smile I used to wear
And like the smile you used to give me.
 
 
I walk like I didn't saw you with her
Like the food you hated the most
Like a bad news you don't want to hear.
Like the sky awaiting to rain
And like you'd forgotten everything.
 
 
Because for you, she's something.
I walk past the both of you,
Thinking all of those bittersweet moments
For what I'll always do,
It is you I think of.




H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center