Crestfallen Under the Mistletoe : Poetry Series (REALIZATION)

image

I reminisce of the indelible memories that seemed to draw myself away from reality. Thus, it felt as if time stopped and memories played as if i was living in them. Words unspoken flashed on my mind asIthough of them not being uttered to you, until everything was too late.



image

There are so many things I want to say
Words threatened to come out
Like a tiger wanting to escape its cage.
This feeling seemed to grow

As if screaming for my acknowledgement
Capturing my undivided attention
As if it was fighting—
A heart over mind.

Yet I already called you
And tell the truth
About what I felt so.


But in the midst of my newfound courage
Was a maiden coming her hair flowing
Confusion shrouded my courage
Disbelief was now clouding my confusion.

The truth definitely hurts
It gives you a pang in the head
And a great hit of the hammer on the heart.

Seeing you peck her cheek
Then held her hand
Already forgetting my existence
As if I was a phantom on his dream
A figment of his imagination.


All of a sudden,
As if a thunder struck on our situation,
Both eyes look at me expectantly
Forlorn as i can be,
I made an absurd excuse
And left him and my heart completely shattered.

There are so many things I wanted to say
Yet are they enough?
Would they compensate this feeling?

I doubted this for so long
Now, realization hits me
He wasn't meant for me
This wasn't meant for me.





H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center