Crestfallen Under the Mistletoe : Poetry Series (HER REASON)

image

The last petal has fallen.



              Her Reason

You'd given me a reason to smile
Even when it was hard to do
You'd given me a reason to laugh hardly
Even when it was impossible when i am blue.
 
 
But now,
You'd given me a reason to cry
Even when you'd left suddenly
You'd given me a reason to trust no one,
Even when you'd let me feel that you hated me.
 
 
You'd given me a reason to be sarcastic
Because schmucks like you deserve one
Though, throughout all of those bittersweet memories,
 
 
You'd given me a reason to love someone like you
Even if you don't deserve one.
You'd given me a reason to hate you,
Because you deserve it.
But you'd given me a reason to be strong
Because one heartbreak was enough.




H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center