“Carried Away" A Poem By @balticbadger

Carried Away.

Carried in with the wind, energy resonates deep inside of me.
An aura surrounds me, detailed on the lands of my body with needlepoint pressure.
Tingling, I heave back and forth navigating through a vast ocean of Egyptian cotton.

I open up begging her presence to enter into mine.
She is still. I send her unconscious demands to envelop me into her bosom.
Stale air creates a static charge that fills our entire world.

My mind generates a spark and a circuit board of synapses delivers my every thought.
In a mere couple of half hours, my manic mind plots an entire future for two.
Each thought more moot than the first,
I know that our existence together is eternal in that single moment.

For the first time, she is embraced into my soul.
What was once abandoned now is renovated with her unconditional love and purified with the moist breeze of her breath.
Wave upon wave of physical senses crashes upon the shores of my nervous system, washing away any doubt once held.

Agony, misery, and heartbreak all fall victim to the turbulent surf of her relentless love.
Those three mountains of obstacles now can be seen carried out to sea with the retreating tide.
They become nothing more than faint islands that dot the distant horizon.

My fertile earth is now exposed for her to see,
no more will she have to battle the powerful undercurrent that once existed to pull us apart.
Now she stands on my shores, and peers into my conquered heart, my love and trust are now hers for the taking.

7E3255D0-F310-4C91-85BC-D71C1D6DAF48.jpeg

The photo and prose were created by @balticbadger. Please ask permission prior to use. Comment below and let me know what you think!

SB_new.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now