Message #1 For My Twelve Fans

It is dark
It is cold
What happened here
Don't blame the HOA
It’s not the DEA

It is us
It is you
It is him
It is her

Turn around quick
Let's go home
All these things
Means it is time to leave

Forgive them
Confess to what you did
Take back what you said
Ask to let him in

Let's go
We are riding out
Horses and tunes
See you soon

It is light
It is warm
He happened here
No HOA
No DEA

ThOsE wErE gAmEs

thumbnail_FullSizeRender100.jpg
Rogue River, a river in Oregon. I took this photo when I was about fourteen years old.
I'm not a poet. In fact, I almost always dread when we have a poetry unit in school, but it is cool to give a short, confusing message without using full sentences. Full sentences are overrated.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now