Long Way Down.

Warning: this poem is kind of dark (as i wrote it when i wasn't in a very good place), so do not read if you get triggered by these things. thank you.

pexels-photo-196667.jpeg

It's a long way down
So why don't I get on with it already?
I just need to sit on the edge once again
And relax for the first time in my life

It's a long way down
And I'm finally higher than anyone else
High from my agony
High from the adrenaline

The voices are buzzing louder now
I don't try to fight them off
My skin prickles with heat,
Even though cold sweat drips down from my skin

It's a long way down
I have liquid fire in my veins
It's nice to see the world from this point
It's nice knowing nothing can hurt me from up here

I step off the peak
And the rush fills my lungs
The strong wind is calming to me
A contrast to the knots in my stomach

It's a long way down
And I'm halfway there
Maybe if I hit rock bottom one last time
Nothing can ever break me again.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center