Midnight Poetry

Hello and welcome Steemians from across the screen. Today I am here to share something I just jotted down last night. I was sitting outside and as I saw the moon and the trees were the Inspiration for me. No, it's not going to be a really long post no-one would even bother to read. I'm going to keep it nice and simple. I'm a simple man.

In the silent night, most sleep tight 

While I stand here looking down all alone 

I think of the sun high across the globe 

Waiting for the right time to rise again   

I sit here waiting in the dread of night 

Wondering if I’m going to be alright 

As the birds start to chirp and the moon fades away

I know that we’re going to be okay

And for all of you that are feeling the same way just remember the sun will rise again

I still do not know how it will end up. I've already showed it to some people and some have suggested it to be a poem. Some said they think it might be great as song lyrics. As of yet I have no clue. What do you think? Don't forget to upvote, comment, follow and resteem if you enjoyed it.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center