If You See My Dad In Heaven

PREV POEMNEXT POEM
POEMS

Spiritual Poem about Death

In Aug we lost my husbands Dad, He was a beautiful person to everyone, When he became sick, he and I would have heart to heart talks about his life and children, so when he passed, I wrote a poem called A Fallen Branch This is the follow-up poem since 5 months have passed. He was 96 years old

latest shared story
Beautiful, beautiful poem!! Really touching! Just wanted to tell you that. Thanks for contributing so others can enjoy.

SHARE YOUR STORY!

If You See My Dad In Heaven
© Jac Judy A. Campbell

Published: April 29, 2017

If you see my dad in Heaven
He won't be hard to find
He'll be the one to greet you first
For he's a one-of-a-kind

He'll be the one with the softest voice
A veterans cap upon his head
Or he's probably in God's beautiful
Garden, with a shovel in his hand

He'll be watching the pretty Humming Birds
A warm smile upon his face
And as he leaves to go about he'll
Be walking with strength and grace

He'll sit among the story tellers
For that's what he does best
He will tell about his life on earth
Before he was called to rest

He's with his Mom and Dad now
Embracing them tenderly
Never no longer to miss them or
Wonder where they might be

He may be playing with the children
And there sits one upon his knee
Laughing and singing the games of fun
Clapping hands so joyfully

Now if you haven't found my Dad yet
He's probably kneeling by the throne
Surrounded by God's angels
Praying for his loved ones below

He wasn't famous in this world
Or did any heroic deeds
He was a strong hard working man
Taking care of those in need

For you see he was my hero
Bigger than big to me
He taught me all a son should know
And about the love God Has for me

So if you see my Dad in heaven
Tell him I'm doing fine
Let him know how much I miss him
And I think of him most of the time

You know he was my hero
So will you give him a hug or two
Tell him how much I love him and
I'll be seeing him someday soon

Written by : Jac Judy A.Campbell

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now